11 comments

  1. How peaceful and beautiful it looks like on those pictures… When you read the news this is the last thing you would expect…

    1. What would you expect then?)
      I try to distinguish between the country and the state. There are also good and clever people here. Perhaps not many but still…

      1. You’re right, that’s the difference. Actually I don’t know what to expect. Although it was always one of my biggest dreams to see this country, I’ve never thought much about what I would find there. Probably I just want it to stay a big and unforgettable surprise 🙂

      2. I don’t know, I’m from everywhere. If you asked where I was born, where I live now or where I have lived it would have been easier to answer 🙂 My parents lived in Moscow for some time though, but before I was born. I’ve never been there and I only heard their stories. I live in Switzerland.

      3. Ah I see. I suppose much has changed since then.
        I’m asking because there are different opinions on Russia in different places nowadays. That’s all horrible.

      4. I’ve never been a fan of politics and politicians, to me they are all the same no matter which state they rule. And that’s why I wrote that it seems much more peaceful than one (from Switzerland) would think. It’s a crazy world we live in nowadays. I’ve already gotten looks which could kill when I mentioned wanting to see Russia. It’s just wrong, it shouldn’t be like that.

      5. You won’t believe how many times I’ve heard something like “I wanna visit Russia, but it’s dangerous isn’t it?” And with all those events it got worse. People talk about it all the time. And make jokes. And it hurts.

  2. I totally get that. I was born in Bosnia. The war there ended twenty years ago. You have no idea how often I have to explain that they won’t kill you if you come with me for a summer holiday. I always had difficulties with understanding such people. As if TV was the only thing they believe in, their mother, their religion, their everything. Very, very sad.
    I would love to come to Russia. It’s not a matter of fear or media or anything, just a matter of lacking holidays in my life now. People like you make me want to go there even more. Thank you so much.

    1. We all should never lose faith in people. There are always those who want peace, value justice and share moral values. It’s hard when media and governments try to make peoples hate each other. But we all should resist and one day the good will win)
      I hope one day your dream comes true and you won’t be disappointed)

      1. I hope that the dream of people like the two of us comes true and that one day we wake up and find the world as a more peaceful and loving place than ever. I hope I won’t forget to tell you how Russia was, seen through my eyes 🙂

Leave a comment